I don’t FEEL pregnant

doks

I also posted this on baby bumps.

Tomorrow will be 7 weeks, so I know it’s still early. But I don’t FEEL pregnant and it makes me nervous.

5 years ago I had a miscarriage and it happened so quick from finding out I was pregnant to that. And same thing I didn’t have any symptoms.

I took two tests, and got the blood test so I know I am. But I just don’t see the signs. Im also an overweight teacher so things like feeling more tired, I can’t tell if that’s just from teaching or pregnancy. I don’t feel sick and I know I should be thankful but it just makes me nervous. I still don’t have my first appointment for another two weeks I just want it to happen!

The only other sign is I’ve had an occasional cramp but that’s it. Did anyone else have minimal signs??

@doks I didn’t find out I was pregnant til 9 weeks. And I didn’t start really feeling pregnant until maybe 13-14 weeks. The only reason I found out at 9 weeks was because I had a little pressure in my uterus area and got checked out (it’s a bit of a long sorry but I did ivf and we thought the transfer didn’t take but it turned out it did…).

No symptoms does not necessarily mean anything bad. Every pregnancy is different and some people don’t have a lot of symptoms right away.

I hope when you go in for your first appointment that can provide you with more reassurance. 🫂

@doks Honestly, I joke that if I weren’t trying to get pregnant on purpose I could have been on an episode of “I Didn’t Know I Was Pregnant.” At least until the kiddo started moving. If I hadn’t had a positive test, any symptoms I did have were so mild that I could have easily explained them away. Some of us just have low symptoms pregnancies. That said, you might just need a week or two for the classic symptoms to hit. Congratulations!

@forrestm I'm 14 weeks and it's been the same for me so far. I actually told my husband the same joke.