X wants to move to KY with my youngest 50/50 custody

srur

So we divorced 2018, and we moved to NM, where we are now for X to be near her family and support structure. Since then, most of her family has moved elsewhere. She has at least one brother who lives in KY and keeps bringing up moving there. Her reasoning is "a fresh start for the children." we also have an 18yo. 3 or so years ago, she wanted to move for a job. Given that in the last 5 years, she has job hopped a ton in a small town. Though recently she is finally holding a job! Yay! I am a general contractor and just got to that point. My entire family still lives nearby here in NM. I will inherit 6 rentals by staying here, which I am depending on for my retirement and hopefully my kids' retirement later in life. I don't really want to move but would follow my kids anywhere if it came to it while they are young. Plus, my contractors license can't follow me. So I'd lose my livelyhood. Really, I think the X just wants to be closer to her brother and possibly somewhere she hasn't burned a ton of bridges work wise. X says she wants the youngest for the school year, and I'd get her for summer. The problem with that is she doesn't enforce schooling at all and can't even handle registering children for school every year. I've been handling it all since the divorce. X has a great job now making almost 50 an hour working for national labs as a contractor doing mechanic work, I think. We both own our homes here as well. Am I wrong for not wanting to move? And or disagreeing with her taking the kiddo. I told her she could move and have the youngest over the summer.

I would appreciate any thoughts and criticisms yall may have!

P.S. here is what I am thinking of telling the X in final response to her request, but I feel like it could be Said better. Any input appreciated! With the help of readers comments and others I have changed my response.

Code: