Parents with 6-13 children, how do you afford them?

loudindie

I’ve been seeing a trend on my feed of parents showing off their amount of kids. Whether that’s 6 kids, 8 kids, and just now I’ve seen two parents who had 13 kids in total. I’m just wondering what jobs or careers do you have to even take care of that many? How are you surviving out here??

@loudindie I used to work at one of the tech mega corps, and one year after my team had launched a product that was kind of a big deal for our org, one of the higher-ups (I think either a director or VP) took my whole team out to lunch. We were talking and he mentioned he has 8 kids. I'm pretty sure his wife was a SAHM

So I guess just be a director at a FAANG company. I have two kids but I'm just a measly senior software engineer.