***Long Post*** 13yo Son said to Me “I hate you, you f*cking b*tch.” First time he’s cursed at me

mariahhgrim

This was last night. I picked him up from his father’s family on Monday morning after he was quarantined there for two weeks. (He was sick and so were the other family members.)

We have a small apartment, but I have a huge office. I have his Xbox set up in one of the office rooms that I use as a kitchenette/ break room / storage. Since he’s doing online school now due to covid, I wanted to make this spare office conducive to learning/ his personal space. All day I spent moving boxes out to another storage area, setting up a desk for him, and even decorated it for him with some of his favorite figurines, posters, my grandpa’s antique baseball stuff, etc. All this with no help, and a half ass job if he did do anything, which was hardly anything, if at all.

After a loooong tired day, we ended up leaving the office at 1 am. (I’m a tax accountant and it’s tax season.). My son practically spent the whole day playing video games. During the afternoon, my mother stopped by to bring me a birthday cake (bday was a few days ago), brownies and pizza. This kid ended up eating almost two whole pizzas and all of the brownies without asking/offering the last few to any to anyone else. He knows better than that. And during this time I was working in my office and hadn’t realized he had done that. But he knows better.