I '18/F' need urgent help with birth control

sisterkat

i am new to reddit so i apologize if my story is long. the part on where i need advice on birth control is within the last paragraph if you'd like to fast forward this horrible story in which i am stupid. today i had met up with my partner 'M/37. yes i am aware the significant age gap is inappropriate i really don't need the shame right now. he has 3 kids and 2 baby mommas. already off to a bad start. we had met up today and ended up having sex. to cut it long story short i believe the condom was broken and he is aware but is continuing to gaslight me because when i asked if we could get plan b he said no, brushed me off and dropped me home.

Now the birth control part. i recently had my period in which it ended yesterday. my tracking app says i'm expected to start ovulating in 10 days. i recently was given birth control because i have a cyst on my ovary which my doctor expressed it is nothing serious. i haven't started the pill yet because i am uneducated on it and i am scared of side effects long term because i do suffer from mental health issues and would not wish for them to be worse. the birth control is alysena and is 0.1/0.02mg. i do not have money to get a plan b. i recently got a job but i am awaiting for training. i do not want to start the birth control and risk making myself becoming pregnant. please anyone help or any doctors please advise me on if i should start the birth control now. i cannot support a baby financially i still live at home with my parents

@sisterkat Girl I think you need to really evaluate your relationship with this guy. He knows better , especially about birth control and contraception.

You have your whole life ahead of you

@getips most definitely. i have cut him off since because he clearly does not respect me and it hurts to know it took this happening to realize. i appreciate this