Disappointed and no VBAC

ronyrex

let me start off by saying i UNDERSTAND why my doctors are telling me no. but i still don’t like it

my first baby was emergency c section bc i wasnt dilating. second was emergency bc my water had been leaking for at least a week 5 weeks early and they wanted to get her fast.

that was almost 10 years ago now. i’m currently pregnant with my third and mentioned vbac to my dr and they basically looked at me like i was crazy for even suggesting it. i know tearing is a concern. but it’s been ten years >_> im sure it would be fine (maybe it wouldn’t. i’m not a doctor)

i just feel like my body robbed me of the experience i always wanted and ill be forced into serious abdominal surgery for this pregnancy and the next if i have another. it’s frustrating and disappointing and i feel like if i pushed for labor my doctor would have me committed lol.

@ronyrex How old are you if you don’t mind? After 2 c secs and what I’m assuming is advanced maternal age, the best outcome is a c sec and that’s why your dr is pushing for it.

@ronyrex I’ve had one prior csection almost 4 years ago, elective for large baby. My OB told me this time vaginal delivery isn’t off the table but he had “rules” for it - I have to deliver before 39 weeks due to GD, if baby is large again then csection, and I have to go into spontaneous labour or be able to be induced by membrane sweep/cervadil/foley balloon because he said he won’t do pitocin induction with me having a prior csection. So basically said there’s a 90% chance I won’t be able to have a vaginal delivery but that if by a miracle I go into labour and progress on my own that he won’t take it off the table for that situation.