Support and Love Needed

joey88

My wife and I have had quite the journey. Previous post history will show it’s been a tough one. Found out we were pregnant last year. Beyond excited to be a first time dad. Our excitement for the best of us & we went into an ultra sound before our schedule doctors appointment. The tech directed us to seek a professional. A week later my wife experiences her first miscarriage. Man I was in devastation. Worst feeling ever. A few months later we were blessed with another pregnancy. Man I was excited again! She had all the symptoms and things were looking up. 8 weeks we go in for the ultra sound at Kaiser. There my baby was. Heartbeat and all. I cried tears of joy man. A few weeks later at 11w 5 d my wife calls and says she’s bleeding. We lost our baby December 30th. I’ve cried almost everyday since. Since January we’ve tried and tried and every test negative. Visited a fertility clinic. Man I’m a salesman but damn they were good. Best thing we took away was to get a sperm analysis done. Results show that my Michael Phelps were healthy and well! Man I bragged to my homies for a little bit cause I was above average haha. She was checked, and just as healthy. I’m 29 and she’s 31. Why weren’t we being blessed man just didn’t make sense.

Well I’m happy to say that we are currently 8 weeks and tomorrow we visit Kaiser again. And to be honest, I am so scared. It’s sucks cause even if I see a heartbeat, I still won’t be happy. I’m just praying man that we get to have this baby. I don’t know what I’m gonna do if we get bad news. I’m afraid for my mental health. I’m afraid for my wife’s heart. I’m afraid for our marriage.

Has anyone been in a similar situation? Anyone have any words of comfort. Damn I hope I can post next year sharing good news.