My sister won't let me see my nephew who I raised

angelbaby35

I am a F 29 y/o and my sister is 37 y/o. She has twin boys that are 4 years old, Mason and Michael. When they were born 4 years ago she came over our house and stayed here for 3.5 months to get adjusted to being a new mom and our help. My sister has always been ungrateful. My younger sister and I would take care of the twins all night for the duration of her stay, my mom would cook for her all day, my brother would play butler all day as well, attending to her needs. When she left she wrote a public message thanking everyone on her Facebook for congratulating her. She never once thanked us for anything. On the contrary every time she mentioned her stay, she would say how she was going through so much alone and how we only helped her “when it was easy for us”. That is not true.

I graduated from college and was studying for an entrance exam for grad school. When she came I dropped everything and took care of her twins along with the rest of my family. They were the first kids in the house and we loved them to pieces. We were happy to, and her ungratefulness wasn’t new to us. After she left, she would constantly call us and cry how it was so hard for her to take care of two kids, and how Michael wouldn’t sleep through the night, how he was teething and always crying, and how she was without any help (even though she had a daytime nanny). Every time she made that phone call I would drop everything and run and get Michael. I really love him, I spent more time with him because she would always give us Michael over Mason since Michael was a bit more harder to take care of. Mason is a parent’s dream. Mason sleeps on time, hardly ever cried, and would just lay there all day. She always preferred to watch Mason.