daily activities for little to no cost??

capriccio

Hi! I’m new to this SAHP.. I used to be a WFH mom but I went back to school full time so I am not working now. I don’t plan to return full time either. what are some activities (free and little cost) that I can do with my almost 4 year old until she goes off to PreK.. we do the park and will try the library today but there has to be more than that. I actually don’t mind spending money on things but realistically, spending money EVERYDAY is not something I want to do. Can you guys give us some ideas?

@capriccio Some churches have drop in playtimes or kids classes.

Shopping mall play areas can be good for bad weather days.

Not free but see if local museums and zoos have memberships, it can be a lot cheaper than single visits.

@theweebabyjesus Yes and check your local library for museum passes! *And also their toy library/library of things, to bring novelty to your days at home without spending money or adding to clutter.

@theweebabyjesus You can also hint to grandparents that memberships are a great Christmas or birthday gift. My in-laws started giving us a zoo pass, and my parents jumped on with the children's museum. It's usually comparable to what they would spend getting each of us gifts, cuts down on clutter, and is so helpful!

@notly1988 Ours has an employee who kicks you out if you even try to wave at the dogs in the daycare section, it pisses me off so much. They also spray the dogs.
There shouldn’t be a window there if you’re going to punish the dog and shoppers.

But we do love saying hi to the fish and small pets!

@capriccio Do a toddler yoga class online! It’ll be great for both of you.
Focus on things to prepare kiddo for school- get a some playdoh that’s great for building hand muscle and they need that for writing etc. it gets way overlooked and playdoh is reusable and cheap.

Do crafting for upcoming holidays Valentine’s Day cut hearts and decorate the house etc.