Nutritionist/dietician post partum?

alesus2

I’m 9 weeks post partum. Originally 160-165 at 5’9”. Exercised before and throughout my whole pregnancy. I’m a physical therapist and my job is very physically demanding. I worked until the day I gave birth. I gained the majority of my weight in the third trimester despite my diet remaining the same as it was in my second trimester. I went up to 220 and then lost 25 pounds within 1-2 weeks after birth.

I have been exercising at minimum 5 days a week for 1-1/12 hours mostly focusing on strengthening. In addition I walk my dog 30 minutes everyday. I have been doing this for a month at this point. I have also changed my diet adding in more fruits and vegetables. Eating nuts/protein snacks throughout the day as I’m hungry. I’m hungry all the time and don’t have the time to overeat.

I am breastfeeding/pumping with a low milk supply. I have been following everyone’s threads on being discouraged with weight loss and realized I’m probably going to hold onto the weight as long as I breastfeed. I also understand I am still freshly post partum. I’m sitting at 200 right now despite all my efforts. However, I just had a physical and my cholesterol is a lot higher than it was last year. That was super discouraging to me since I have been eating healthier than pre pregnancy. Nutrition isn’t my strong suit, so I’m wondering if I’m actually not eating the right things or eating too little. I was thinking of seeing a nutritionist and was basically wondering if anyone had and had a good experience?

Also I wonder if anyone else had a physically active job and saw the weight start to come off when they went back? I still have a few more weeks off. Even with my exercising I’m not as active as I used to be with the time required to feed my baby.

Thank you to anyone who reads all this! I appreciate this community.

@alesus2 If you can track using MyFitnessPal you will get a better idea of how much you’re actually eating.