New to BW, need some advice

slipknot0129

Ladies I am new to baby wearing, my ds2 is 15 wks old and I really would like to purchase a baby carrier for ease of getting out and about as I have a nearly 4 Yr old ds too.

My query is what carrier would you advise for a large chested lady, cup size g/h, clothing size 18UK. Having read a bit online, I was thinking of the Boba4G or Lillebaby??

@slipknot0129 I am about your size and I’ve worn a Boba. It took me a LOT of adjusting to get it comfortable and I had to put threads in the straps to show where my fit was so my husband could use it too. I eventually progressed to a BB-tai and Oscha baby wraps. Oh my goodness, they are way more comfortable and easier to get a comfortable fit every time.

If baby wraps seem scary then a mei tai or mei dai may be the perfect in-between step for you.

@slipknot0129 I wear the same size, though I'm not as busty, and the Lillebaby should work just fine. I have the chest straps pulled very snug, and there's quite a lot of extra strap length I have to roll up!

@slipknot0129 I have a Lillebaby and a sling and I love both of them. The Lillebaby is very adjustable and should fit you no problem. If you can find a swap group near you I’d maybe try out a couple of different brands and styles before making a big purchase. I have a Moby wrap but could never get the hang of it!

@slipknot0129 See if you have a local sling library! They'll have lots for you to try and expert advice. Are you in the UK? If so and you have no local sling library, try Its A Sling Thing who do postal hire and online advuce. You can find out what's best for you and baby before committing to a purchase.

@slipknot0129 Once my little was 15lbs and about 3-4 months I used the Lillebaby Allseasons and loved it. It was so easy to clip him into. Before that I used a boba but that's only good til 15lbs I believe.