My Son's Grandmother want to be apart of his life after her son Physically abused me

papabigpaws

I'm going to give you a little bit of context then I will get to the story. If you don't want to read context just go to the second paragraph. TLDR below. TW: PHYSICAL ABUSE

I (26f) had my son (7f) when I was 19 years old in 2015. I love my baby boy to death and he is the most sweetest, gentle, and patient child I know. I met my child's father when I was 16 and he was 21. He was extremely mentally and physically abusive and looking back I feel as if he groomed me. I was a naive insecure little girl who didn't know her worth and he preyed on that. That doesn't make me an angel. I mean I chose to be with him, so before you guys judge me: I KNOW. I live with it everyday. But anyway, He completely alienated me from my family as soon as I turned 18 and I graduated High school. He worked part time at McDonalds making $8.50 hr and I knew that wasn't enough. Every time I mentioned me picking up more shifts to support our baby at my job he would immediately get angry. I was his only mode of transportation and would drive my car everywhere, picking me up and taking me to work. When I was pregnant, I moved into his mother's home with his two sisters and it was hell. His older sister and I got into arguments all the time and she tried to fight me when I was 7 months pregnant. It was a hostile environment. He repeatedly screamed in my face, pushed me, and broke my phone, left bruises and threatened to k*ll me. When my son was two months old, he called me repeatedly while I was working a double shift, and when I got home s*** hit the ceiling. He immediately accused me of cheating on him, and he struck me in the face with my son on my side. He left me with a big knot in my head, and I had a black eye. I hit my head against the wall while he struck me repeatedly and shouted at me. I called my mom to immediately get me (she never wanted me to leave in the first place), and not only di