Just looking for advice

yosi1111

Hi, I’m sorry about any spelling mistakes or grammar errors beforehand. I’m new to Reddit and I’m not sure how people format things on here.

Some info about me:

I’m a new mom (20y/o) and I had my baby on May 3rd. I’ve been struggling with PPD and had a problematic pregnancy.
I have family who help out and try and give advice about things but my mom can’t relate to me very well and her advice is very mixed and she tends to switch her mind a lot, as well as all her pregnancies went smoothly.

My little girl is turning 4 months in 4 days and she’s a pretty big baby for her age.

Questions;
  1. Any advice for the stage of development
    (4 to 6 months)
  2. When y’all started hard foods and water with your babies.
  3. What brand of cereal did you give your babies or homemade starters did you make?
  4. How do I get my baby to do tummy time more often? (She tends to scream right when you put her on her stomach)
  5. What dis you guys do to prevent PPD or to help With PPD?
  6. Is PP anger normal?
I’m open to any other advice you guys have as well! Thank you!

@yosi1111 I would discuss all of this with your doctors. The guidance on diet changes and it's possible to get into big trouble if you don't understand what their tiny systems are ready to do. "No major changes" is all I remember from my baby food days.

Every baby is different about what soothes them and what positions they like. Some of my kids just wanted to be held, so they were held a lot. If she hates being on her tummy before and after meals, maybe just skip it for now. She should be on a very firm surface when she's on her belly, with company.

All your feelings are normal!! You have been through a lot and now you have a whole new person to care for. Be as compassionate with yourself as you can and find a few moms who are understanding. If you can, attend free events or visit spaces with other families.