Fashionable shoes?

mike12912

Hello Working Moms!

As a busy mid 30’s mom who works from home, my wardrobe is pretty casual. I get up, wash up, and don my “work clothes,” which is really just loungewear. Then for after school activities, I have my “going out clothes” which is usually a v neck tshirt and jeans or capris and a pair of black canvas Converse.

I’m looking for recommendations on footwear. I am getting a little tired of wearing the same damn sneakers (different pair, of course) that I’ve been wearing since the early 2000’s when Avril Lavigne was popular. (Thankfully I ditched the eyeliner! 😂) I check out what other women are wearing at the grocery store, and I’ve seen some cute boat shoe type styles. I’d like to hear what y’all are wearing out and about!

What are y’all wearing for your weeknight/casual weekend outings? I like to wear socks, and have my whole hoof covered. So I’m thinking of something sturdier than a sandal, but still comfortable, kinda cute and can make you look put together?

@mike12912 I have ALOT of shoes.

Rothys for work/ causal, depending on the style( I have them all). For fall/ winter I love a tall riding boot. I also have some small ankle boots and some chunky think heels because they remind me of the ‘00s.

I do wear rothys a lot bc they are comfortable and washable. I’ll wear the same points to work and not think twice of wearing them to the park. If they get dirty I just pop them in the wash.

@chris77 I never wear socks unless it’s like snowing but lots of people wear the short/ no see socks. You can easily wear socks with the drivers or the sneakers .

@mike12912 My go to is honestly a pair of white sneakers from Nordstrom. I forget the brand but they’re affordable. I got them from an influencer rec. For some reason I feel like a white sneaker makes an outfit look put together.

I think boots in the winter/fall look good but I honestly rarely wear them anymore.