6 months PP & haven’t lost a single pound!

alwaysreforming

Hi everyone! This is my first time posting, but I am so frustrated and just feeling defeated. I have been exercising 5 day’s a week and in a calorie deficit most days, but I weigh the exact same as I did 1 week PP. I had a c section and healed very well, and started working out as soon as I got cleared. I am no longer nursing and my period has returned. Just wondering if anyone here had similar situations or any input I haven’t thought of

@alwaysreforming hi personal trainer here. the scale isn’t a wise tool to use for weight loss since working out will make you gain muscle which weighs more than fat so keep that in mind when you get discouraged. also under eating more than just a caloric deficit will cause you to not lose weight as your body needs the calories to function. try increasing your water (if you don’t already) also try lifting weights more than doing cardio since the more muscle mass you have the more body fat you’ll burn at rest. don’t give up! it won’t happen over night but you’ll be so glad when you notice your improvements in how your clothes fit and how you feel ! look into counting macros if you have time, it’s helped me lose almost all of the baby weight. good luck 💚

@randywmoore45 Thank you!! I definitely don’t always drink as much water as I should since I stopped pumping and I mostly run so I’m going to try adding in some strength workouts! I will look into counting macros and hopefully I start to see some more improvements! I know I definitely don’t look like I did 2 weeks PP but I’m not continuing to see any improvements but I’m probably just obsessing over it too much!

@alwaysreforming What TYPE of calories are you consuming? I found when I took all the process carbs out of the house including bread, mywape dropped so incredibly fast. Just eating proteins fat fruits and veggies plus some low-fat Dairy. For a lot of people, the processed stuff really keeps the pounds on