Peak v High LH (or do I have to press my sick husband into service tonight)

black_square

I am using the cheap easy @home OPK sticks. I started using the premom app for the first time this month so the high/peak difference is new to me.

Monday - 8:45 pm, High LH (0.58) per app’s reading. Prior to app, I wouldn’t have thought this was high. BD’ed that night.

Tuesday - 10 am and 8 pm OPK are both high, really high in evening (1.1ish) I thought it was peak. BD’ed that evening despite husband’s cold.

Wednesday - 2pm dye-stealer on the OPK (1.51) this seems to actually be my peak. Husband pretty sick - no BD.

Today - 4pm, OPK positive - app says High (0.61) - though definitely much lighter than Tuesday/Wednesday.

I have started Temp tracking but I’m a newbie so not reliable yet. This morning’s temp was higher than any other temp in the last 12 days.

Have I ovulated or not? The whole continued high OPK is confusing to me. Does ovulation generally occur as the LH is in the downswing or once it’s actually back to low?

More importantly, would you BD a priority today or tomorrow? Esp given that husband is sick 😷 and coughing up a storm!

@black_square If you have had a temp rise it is likely that you have ovulated. Can't be sure until the next few days to see if the temp shift is persistent.

Don't read too much into premoms rating of high and peak. There is only positive and negative with opks.

You have pretty good bd timing so I wouldn't force hubby into it if hes sick. Good luck for the tww !!

This post is super useful regarding ovulation tjming and lh

@black_square Premom's readings are just trying to do what your eyes do, but your eyes do it better - trust your own judgment of what is positive and negative. The numbers make it feel more objective, but it's not.