Are kids becoming less imaginative?

branchinthevine

I am not sure if this is the right place to ask this question, but I am a Sunday school teacher and considering becoming either a high school teacher or a elementary school teacher. I grew up in the 90s and live in the U.S. and have been teaching Sunday school since 2005 so I have seen a lot of developments in both teens and in elementary school age children. I primarily teach kids that are elementary school aged and I have been noticing several changes with kids and their personalities and I was curious if others have seen this too. One of the things I want to figure out, particularly before my job change is if I connect with kids enough that I would be able to make any sort of impact on their lives in the education system.